College of Dental Hygienists of Ontario
The College of Dental Hygienists of Ontario regulates the practice of dental hygiene in the interest of the overall health and safety of the public of Ontario.

Self-Service-E  FAQ-E

Election Results – District 7

Toronto | Nov 22, 2018

The District 7 Election opened on Wednesday, November 7, 2018 at 8:00 AM EST. The polls closed this past Wednesday, November 21, 2018 at 2:00 PM EST.

The College received four nominations from eligible candidates in Electoral District 7 (the territorial districts of Algoma, Cochrane, Manitoulin, Muskoka, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Sudbury and Timiskaming) to serve on Council.

Ms. Jenny Gibson was successfully re-elected in District 7 and will begin serving a three year term effective January 2019 until December 2022.

The College extends congratulations to Ms. Gibson on her election to Council.